WPDESIGNS

Creative designs and random babbles of a ‘Sassy Stamper’

V-day & Papertrey February 14, 2009

Filed under: cards — Wendi @ 11:54 pm

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!! Hope everyone is having a great day with lots of yummy chocolates and flowers. I myself received a beautiful bouquet of roses from my wonderful boyfriend amoung other gifts. I could never ever get tired of receiving roses ….for any occassion. I just love the way they smell and look so velvety. They are the ultimate flower, so delicate and decidant looking.

feb14-cards-018_edited-1

Well today is the last day of the Papertrey Ink challenges because at midnight they will introduce all of their new products, so I thought I would participate in one last challenge before the final hour. The challenge was to create a card using colours from one of Dawn McVey’s prejects from her blog during the anniversary give away.

This card was definately out of my element. I used this card for inspiration. In the end I didn’t think it was half bad. I actually like the colours together and I think I might do something like this again in the future. It was nice to be inspired to do something I wouldn’t normally try.

feb14-cards-003_edited-12

Paper: urban prairie (basic grey) chocolate chip, very vanilla, cool caribbean (SU!)

Ink: chocolate chip, cool caribbean, baja breeze (SU!)

Stamps: lotus floral (K&Co) fancy flexible phrases (SU!)

Accessories: scallop border punch, (SU!) glitter pen (sakura), 1/16 punch (McGill) rhinstone

 

One Response to “V-day & Papertrey”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    Very pretty! I love the touches of glitter.


Leave a Reply

